How to Erase iPhone Data Permanently?

Tips

iPhones are a choice of hundreds of people nowadays. People switch from older versions to newer ones within a matter of months. If you visit a site for used phones you will see a number of phones up for sale. Such is the scenario. But when we are switching from an old phone to a new one, it is necessary to check if all the data from your previous phone is deleted so that sensitive and personal data does not fall into the hands of others.

Download Windows version Download MAC version

To do this, it is advisable to use professional software for deleting your data because there are data recovery tools that can recover your data. You can make use of Secure Eraser to perform the task of deletion. Here is how you can use Secure Eraser to delete data from your iPhone permanently.

Erase iPhone Data Permanently

Step 1: Launch the Program

The first that you will have to do is download Secure Eraser on your computer and then install it. The installation process won’t take more than after installation. For the process to start by running the program on your computer and then connect your iOS device to your computer via a USB cord, you will see the main window similar to the one shown in the image below.

iOS erase all data

A pop up will appear once your device is detected by the program. When you plug your iPhone into the computer, tap on “Trust this computer” in the pop-up message on your iPhone to allow the connection. 

Step 2: Click on Erase All Data from the Primary Window

ios-start-delete-all-dataNow that your device has been successfully deleted, click on “Erase All Data” from the primary window, and you will see a window similar to one in the picture below which ask you to type “Delete” to confirm your action. Type in “Delete” and click on the “Erase Now” button to continue.

Step 3: Start Erasing Data from iPhone

ios-erasing-all-data

Now the program will automatically start erasing the data from your iDevice. You can stop the process whenever you want by clicking on the “Stop” button. When all data has been erased, you will see a message saying that the data has been erased.

I hope this How to Erase All Data from Android iPhone article was of use to you. Do try the free trial version of Secure or Safe Eraser and post in your experience. If you find this article useful then do share it online with your friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password